On the mysteries of hair.

I found the below clip on youtube. It’s an early 90s performance of December, 1963 (Oh What A Night) by the Four Seasons. I love this song and think that this performance is possibly even better than the original performance. I also think that the singer here (the one that does the verses and isn’t Frankie Valli) has one of the best voices of this type that I have heard. But then there’s the hair. I know that the late 80s/early 90s were something of a low point in style, but this really is impressive. Even the bass player, who’s bald gets in on the act by having a rather naughty ‘tache. I’m unsure about whose hair is actually the worst – at time of writing it’s the guitarist.

Leave a Reply

